A whirlwind of a month// Love with Food!

Has it seriously been a month since my last post?! I’d be lying if I said this past month hasn’t been crazy. With classes coming to a close, my professors have been piling on the work like there’s no tomorrow. On top of that, I’ve had club commitments and work…so my “me time”/blogging time has been cut short. I know this might sound like a lot of complaining, but trust me I’ve loved every second of it! (Well almost every second 😉 )

With all that being said, expect some more post coming soon! Summer break is right around the corner so I’ll have lots more time to write!

So now let’s get down to real reason for this post: Love with Food!

Love with Food is a subscription service that sends you snacks that are either organic or all-natural each month! I was so excited when I heard about this because not only are they delicious healthy snacks, but for each box sold they donate a meal to feed a hungry child! I love that because no child should ever go hungry! Plus, these boxes start at only $10/month, so with me being a semi-broke college student I really like this!

I was so ecstatic to see this gem waiting for me when I returned back to my apartment!

DSC_0248

Each box has a theme and this month’s was Starry Nights.

DSC_0228

The guide they put in the box is so nifty! It gives a description of every item in the box!

DSC_0250

This month’s box had some really neat goodies inside! The first thing I went for were the Sour Beans! DSC_0237(Excuse the torn rapper, I just couldn’t wait to eat these lil guys!) I have a horrible sweet tooth, like if it was acceptable to only eat frozen yogurt and jelly beans I’d be just fine with that, but I’m really thinking these little beans could take care of that! They tasted sweet with a little sour punch! These beans are made with real fruit extract and contain 100% RDA of vitamin C! I think these would perfect for little ones who aren’t big fans of fruit! I give these two thumbs up!

Next up, I ate the Luna Lemon Zest mini! Isn’t it just the cutest little thing you’ve ever seen?!

  DSC_0245

This was the perfect snack to nibble on between classes! I also really enjoyed the lemon flavor, it was so light and perfect for a spring day! These bars are nutritious and fun fact: they’re tailored for women! (Although, I won’t judge my male friends if they want to sneak one in 😉 ) These bars are packed with calcium, folic acid, vitamin D, and iron, which us women need daily! Luna also has many other delicious flavors! One of my favorites is the smores flavor!

Before going into work, I squeezed in a quick snack with Wild Garden’s Snack Box to Go! This little box had hummus and sea salt quinoa chips! It was delicious! It was also, super convenient on the go! The quinoa chips tasted like potato chips, but they were obviously much better for you 🙂

DSC_0246

DSC_0240

Back to Nature Honey Graham sticks had me feeling like a kid agin while I snacked on them outside! These little guys are made with no hydrogenated oils, no artificial preservatives, and no high fructose corn syrup! Back to Nature’s mission is to give people truly flavorful, wholesome foods made with simple ingredients! That’s what I like to hear, because there’s no need for cruddy ingredients in what we feed ourselves! I think these would be great paired with some peanut butter, but then again what doesn’t go good with peanut butter? 😉

DSC_0234

THESE. These were too good. If I had to choose my favorite savory food from the box it would be these Garlic Olive Oil Pasta Chips from Vintage Italia! If you have a craving for pasta, these bad boys will do the job. They literally melt in your mouth and they were just so yummy! They’re baked and made with semolina flour AND they have 60% less fat than regular potato chips! That’s a win win…win. 😉

DSC_0239 DSC_0238

These are the only two products I haven’t tried yet, but I can’t wait till I get to! I think they’d be wonderful paired together for a simple night time treat! While reading, I saw that Mighty Leaf’s Green Tea Tropical is the perfect way to ease into drinking green tea. I wish I could say I like straight green tea, buuut mine usually ends up with a splash of honey in it.

Finally, Walkers Shortbread cookies are made with four simple ingredients: flour, butter, sugar, and salt. I could see myself pairing these with some tea or a nice cup of coffee!

Overall, I was extremely satisfied with this month’s box and I’m sure next month’s will be awesome as well! This is a great company and I highly recommend you watch their video on how they got started! You can click here to watch!

I mean who doesn’t enjoy fun snacks shipped right to their door? 😉

Talk soon!

Kendall

One comment

  1. Arielle · August 12, 2015

    I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I can’t wait to read more ❤

    Like

Leave a comment